Worth Your Weight

September 5, 2008

In lieu of blogging today…

Filed under: fat acceptance — worthyourweight @ 7:39 pm

I’ll be making origami cranes.

Why?

Well, aside from the fact I like doing origami, I also wanted to help out a fun, creative offline FA project. I’m sure you’ve heard of it by now. Marilyn Wann’s 1000 Fat Cranes. I’m Jenny-come-lately here, but I’m going to try to make as many as possible. I’m a bit worried about adjusting my technique so that they end up *fat* cranes, but I’ll do my best.

I’m not sure how many cranes are still needed, if any. But I’m going to start and keep an eye on the updates. If 1000 are made before I get mine sent out, I may just continue for my own wish ^_~

You can learn more about the project here.

Pitch in if you’re interested!

(Comments are off to keep my hands free for folding.)

[Don’t forget: if you’d like to be on my blogroll, please read this.]

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

